If you would like to delete your account, please log in to your Evidation account through our website or the mobile app. Once logged in, navigate to the account tab found on the web version here or on the app by tapping the Profile from the bottom menu, then to Settings. At the bottom of this screen, tap the "Delete Account (Right to Delete)" prompt and confirm. You will then receive an email verifying your request.
Upon deletion, your account is deleted you will no longer have access to your account, all points earned will no longer be available, and all apps will be disconnected. You will also be withdrawn from any research studies that you are currently participating in and you will not receive any future offers.
Please note, subject to the California Consumer Privacy Act (CCPA) certain data is exempt from the right deletion, such as data that we are required to maintain for legal purposes, or data maintained for security purposes. For more information on these exemptions, please click here.
If unable to complete the steps above to request your account to deleted please let us know what is causing the issue to the best of your ability and we are happy to assist further.
To deactivate your account, navigate to the account tab found on the web version here or on the app by tapping the Profile from the bottom menu, then to Settings. At the bottom of this screen, tap the "Deactivate Account" prompt and confirm.
Upon deactivation, your account will be locked with your points and history intact. Please note your points can still expire if a card has not been completed within twelve months. You will need to contact us in order to reactivate the account.